On The Ballot In 2016

Filing Period - February 29 - March 11th, 2016
IMPORTANT: Declarations and petitions will not be accepted before February 29th, except for Presidential Primary.

The following offices will be on the ballot in the year 2016.

U.S. President - Filing Information - Filing deadline for Presidential Primary, if held, is December 9, 2015.
seat currently held by President Obama

U.S. Senator - Filing Information
seat currently held by Senator Mike Crapo

U.S. House of Representatives - Filing Information
seats currently held by Representative Raul Labrador for the First Congressional District and Representative Mike Simpson for the Second Congressional District

Supreme Court Justice - Filing Information
[decided at Primary Election]
seats currently held by Justice Roger Burdick and Justice Jim Jones

Court of Appeals Judge - Filing Information
[decided at Primary Election]
seat currently held by Judge Molly Huskey

Idaho State Senate - Filing Information
all seats in the Senate (35)

Idaho State Representative - Filing Information
all seats in the House (70)

Any Constitutional Amendments passed by the Legislature and any Initiative Propositions that qualify for ballot status.

County offices on the ballot will include County Commissioner District 2 (4 year term), County Commissioner District 3 (2 year term), County Sheriff, County Prosecuting Attorney, Magistrate Judges and Precinct Committee persons. Other offices and issues (if any) will vary by county. Check with your County Clerk for more specific information. County Filing Information

Primary Election - May 17th, 2016

General Election - November 8th, 2016

You can go to idahovotes.gov for information on voting, whether you are registered to vote and location of your polling place.

Write-In Candidates

The deadline to file as a write-in candidate for partisan office in the Primary Election is April 19, 2016 and the General Election is October 11, 2016. General Election Declaration of Intent form

Contact your County Clerk's office for write-in declarations for County Candidates.