* New York - Upstate Counties (518) 474-8642 / Down State Counties (212) 417-5684 [New York authorities in Albany advise that documents issued in the nine down state counties are authenticated under the Convention by the New York City office. The nine down state counties are New York, Kings, Queens, Bronx, Westchester, Nassau, Suffolk, Rockland and Richmond].

US Virgin Islands - No authority designated: requests referred to the U.S. Department of State, Authentications Office, 202-647-5002.