Elections – 2017 Consolidated Election Calendar

The following pages reflect the elections to be held in 2017 as reported by the election official of each political subdivision covered by election consolidation. This listing was supplied to
their respective County Clerk by the last day of November 2016. The County Clerk in turn furnishes the listing to the Secretary of State.

City and School Elections are now under Election Consolidation and are included in the Election Calendar required to be on file in the Secretary of State’s Office pursuant to Section
34-1405, Idaho Code.

City Candidate Elections are held in odd-numbered election years.

School Board Trustee Elections are held on the *3rd Tuesday in May in odd numbered years.
Election Official for the School Board is the Clerk of the Board.

*Independent School District of Boise City School Board Trustee Elections are held on the 1st Tuesday in September in even-numbered years.

Compiled Elections – All Counties

Ada Butte Gem Minidoka
Adams Camas Gooding Nez Perce
Bannock Canyon Idaho Oneida
Bear Lake Caribou Jefferson Owyhee
Benewah Cassia Jerome Payette
Bingham Clark Kootenai Power
Blaine Clearwater Latah Shoshone
Boise Custer Lemhi Teton
Bonner Elmore Lewis Twin Falls
Bonneville Franklin Lincoln Valley
Boundary Fremont Madison Washington

System Upgrade In Progress

Campaign Finance, Lobbyist Reporting, and Online Voter Tools are expected to be offline from April 9th at 5:00 p.m. MDT, through April 12th at 8:00 a.m. MDT to complete a system upgrade.

Per Idaho Code 67-6607, campaign finance is reported monthly during a campaign’s election year. The deadline for the March report falls on Saturday, April 10th. Due to the interruption caused by this upgrade, political treasurers will be allowed to file the March report until 11:59 p.m. MDT on Monday, April 12th.

While we do our best to ensure compliance with all deadlines in statute, the timing of this release is critical to ensure minimal (or no) impact to the May election cycle. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.